A New Adventure

Hello everyone!

It’s been a while, but the blog is now back by popular demand. By which I mean, by request of my family. While I am no longer jet-setting around Asia, climbing the Himalaya or riding camels, I am embarking on a rather exciting new adventure: life after graduation (cue scary music). Two weeks ago I finished my University of Puget Sound career, and while I haven’t decided what I’m going to do on a long term basis I do have an exciting summer job in Nantucket at the Maria Mitchell Association (check out their page here if you are so inclined). I will be helping out with marketing and retail merchandising for the MMA museums, which include an aquarium, historical house, natural history museum, and two observatories.

So now you see the real reason the blog was resurrected: everyone wants pictures! And now that I’ve arrived I can see why. While I don’t have any pictures yet, I promise they will be up soon. I’ve been traveling since 4am, so I think you can understand that all I did when I got here was unpack and run to the grocery store. Oh yeah, that’s another adventure- learning to cook for myself (yikes).

I’m really looking forward to the next three months, and I hope you enjoy reading about them, but for now I think it’s bed time.

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure

  1. give me an address and I will send you a cook book (or two)! So glad you made it there safely. Can’t wait to see the pictures. mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

